

Tokyo Tama Regional Peace Network, Mayors for Peace

Peace Declaration

We, the Tokyo Tama Regional Peace Network of the Mayors for Peace, declare that the entire Tama region of Tokyo will work together to promote "a culture of peace" as the Mayors for Peace have set forth in the "Vision for Peaceful Innovation toward a Sustainable World."

To foster a sense of peace in society, we will strive to instill a culture of peace in the Tama region in which every resident wishes for peace and thinks about the roles they can play in their daily lives.

We will share and pass on the reality of the ravages of war and atomic bombings, and foster leaders of a culture of peace.

The municipalities of the Tama region will work together to promote a culture of peace and disseminate information both domestically and internationally about our efforts to instill a culture of peace throughout the world and realize lasting world peace.

Mayor of Hachioji City	Takayuki Ishimori
Mayor of Tachikawa City	Daishi Sakai
Mayor of Musashino City	Yasuhiro Omino
Mayor of Mitaka City	Takashi Kawamura
Mayor of Ome City	Toshiaki Ohsemachi
Mayor of Fuchu City	Norio Takano
Mayor of Akishima City	Shinsuke Usui
Mayor of Chofu City	Yoshiki Nagatomo
Mayor of Machida City	Joichi Ishizaka
Mayor of Koganei City	Toru Shirai
Mayor of Kodaira City	Yoko Kobayashi
Mayor of Hino City	Fuyuhiko Otsubo
Mayor of Higashimurayama City	Takashi Watanabe

Mayor of Kokubunji City Kunio Izawa Mayor of Kunitachi City Kazuo Nagami Mayor of Fussa City I k u o Kato Mayor of Komae City Toshio Matubara Mayor of Higashiyamato City Hitomi Wachi Mayor of Kiyose City keishi Shibuya Mayor of Higashikurume City Ryoma Tomita Mayor of Musashimurayama City Yasuhiro Yamazaki Mayor of Tama City Hiroyuki Abe Mayor of Inagi City Katsuhiro Takahashi Mayor of Hamura City Hirotaka Hashimoto Mayor of Akiruno City Hiroyuki Nakajima Mayor of Nishitokyo City Takashi Ikezawa

January 25, 2024